ISPlasma 2010 MEXT (Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology) Knowledge Cluster Initiative (The Second Stage)
~ Tokai Region Nanotechnology Manufacturing Cluster ~
ISPlasma 2010
  2nd International Symposium on Advanced Plasma Science and its Applications for Nitrides and Nanomaterials
Third Circular

March 7-10, 2010
Meijo University, Nagoya, Japan
Organizing Committee Chairperson: Masaru Hori, Plasma Nanotechnology Research Center, Nagoya University
Vice-Chairperson: Hideki Masuda, Nagoya Institute of Technology
Hiroshi Amano, Meijo University
Keiji Nakamura, Chubu University
ISPlasma 2009
ISPlasma2011 Call for Papers

With your kind cooperation and support towards ISPlasma2010 at Meijo University in Nagoya, the symposium was successfully closed with a total of 600 participants. We sincerely appreciate your kind attendance and cooperation, and hope to future opportunity to meet you.
The ISPlasma2010 will be held as part of the International Program of the Second Stage Knowledge Cluster Project (Tokai Region Nanotechnology Manufacturing Cluster) to establish an Advanced Plasma Nanotechnology Science Research Foundation in the Tokai region. The symposium is focused on at advanced plasma science and technology and its applications for Nitrides and Nanomaterials. Fields of focus within this symposium include plasma diagnostics/monitoring, sputtering, etching, deposition, surface modification and simulation. In addition, the conference will include plasma applications such as processing of Si or group III nitrides for nano-size semiconductors or similar nano-materials. During this symposium, the effective technological collaboration between industry-academia-government will also be discussed with the aim of establishing in the future an Advanced Plasma Science and Technology Center in the region that will collaborate with world-wide research institutes.

What's New: 2010.3.1

Sponsored by Aichi Science & Technology Foundation
Co-sponsored by  Aichi Prefecture, Nagoya City, Gifu Prefecture ,Nagoya University, Nagoya institute of Technology, Meijo University, Chubu University, The Japan Society of Applied Physics, The Japan Society of Plasma Science and Nuclear Fusion Research
Supported by    The 162nd Committee on Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Photonic and Electronic
Devices, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Mie Prefecture, Gifu University, Toyohashi University of Technology, Toyota Technological Institute, Mie University, Japan Fine Ceramics Center, National Institute for Fusion Science, Chubu Bureau of Economy Trade and Industry , Chubu Economic Federation, Nagoya Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Gifu Industries’ Association, Nagoya Industrial Science Research Institute, Nagoya City Association for Industrial Technology, Nagoya Urban Industries Promotion Corporation, Gifu Research & Development Foundation, Chubu Industrial and Regional Advancement Center, Tokai Monodukuri Council, Greater Nagoya Initiative Center (GNIC), Aichi Industrial Research Association, Nagoya University Supportive Organization, Research Cooperation Association of NIT, Japan Society of Electromagnetic Wave Energy Applications(JEMEA), The Forum for Atomic and Molecular Data and Their Applications
Grants Daiko Foudation, Resragch Foundation for the Electrotechnology of Chubu

Secretariat:c/o Aichi Science & Technology Foundation
Phone:+81-52-231-1656 Fax:+81-52-231-1640 E-mail:isplasma@astf.or.jp URL:http://www.isplasma.jp/