## A-3 Plasma Medicine

#### **Representative Organizer**

Takayuki OHTA (Meijo University)

#### Co-organizer

Satoshi UCHIDA (Tokyo Metropolitan University)

### Oral Session March 28 (Sat.) Room 1

Chair: Masafumi Ito (Meijo University)

#### 15:00 A3-I-01 In-Package Non-Thermal Plasma: A New Paradigm in Food Science [Invited Lecture]

<sup>1,2</sup>P.J.Cullen, <sup>2</sup>N.N.Misra, <sup>2</sup>Dana Ziuzina, <sup>2</sup>Daniela Boehm, <sup>2</sup>Paula Bourke, <sup>2</sup>Vladimir Milosavljevic, <sup>2,3</sup>Kevin Keener

1 SCHOOL OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING, UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES

2 BIOPLASMA GROUP, DUBLIN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

3 PURDUE UNIVERSITY

# 15:30 A3-I-02 Disease Treatments with Irradiation/Inhalation to the Biological Tissues Using Nitric Oxide Generated by Atmospheric Pressure Plasma Source [Invited Lecture]

<sup>1</sup>Takamichi Hirata, <sup>1</sup>Chihiro Tsutsui, <sup>1</sup>Takao Kanai, <sup>1</sup>Akira Mori

1 DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ENGINEERING. TOKYO CITY UNIVERSITY

2 INSTITUTE OF LABORATORY ANIMALS, TOKYO WOMEN'S MEDICAL UNIVERSITY

#### 16:00 A3-O-01 Chemical Analysis of Antitumor Effect of Plasma-Activated-Medium

<sup>1</sup><u>Naoyuki Kurake</u>, <sup>1</sup>Hiromasa Tanaka, <sup>1</sup>Kenji Ishikawa, <sup>2</sup>Kae Nakamura, <sup>2</sup>Hiriaki Kajiyama, <sup>2</sup>Fumiaki Kikkawa, <sup>3</sup>Takashi Kondo, <sup>2</sup>Masaaki Mizuno, <sup>1</sup>Keigo Takeda, <sup>1</sup>Hiroki Kondo, <sup>1</sup>Makoto Sekine, <sup>1</sup>Masaru Hori

1 GRADUATE SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, NAGOYA UNIVERSITY

2 GRADUATE SCHOOL OF MEDICINE, NAGOYA UNIVERSITY

3 TOYAMA UNIVERSITY

#### 16:15 A3-O-02 Effects of Divalent Ions in Solution on Transfection Using Atmospheric Pressure Plasma

<sup>1</sup>Shota Sasaki, <sup>2</sup>Makoto Kanzaki, <sup>1</sup>Toshiro Kaneko

1 DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING, TOHOKU UNIVERSITY 2 DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING, TOHOKU UNIVERSITY

#### 16:30 A3-O-03 Antimicrobial TiO<sub>2</sub> Deposited via Compact Planar Magnetron Deposition

<sup>1</sup>Michelle Marie Sendaydiego Villamayor, <sup>1,2</sup>Julius Andrew Porte Nuñez, <sup>1</sup>Henry Jacala Ramos

1 NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF PHYSICS, UNIVERSITY OF THE PHILIPPINES DILIMAN

2 DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL SCIENCES AND MATHEMATICS, COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES, UNIVERSITY OF THE PHILIPPINES MANILA